North Gate front 2024

Donors make largest gift in school's history, kick off $54M campaign

“Great journalism is essential to a thriving democracy,” said Angela Filo (’99), a member of the school’s Advisory Board. 

May 3rd: An evening with Michael Pollan, in conversation with Mina Kim

The event celebrates his body of work and the establishment of a new Michael Pollan Narrative Journalism Fund at Berkeley Journalism.

Professor Jennifer Redfearn awarded Guggenheim Fellowship

Documentary Program Director Redfearn is one of four Berkeley Journalism professors to receive a Guggenheim.

Florence Middleton cropped

Middleton reports on Medicaid fight for postpartum mothers

Florence Middleton ('24) writes the 'Forgotten Mothers of Arkansas' for the Pulitzer Center on the lack of support for postpartum mothers.

Cayla Mihalovich ('24)

Featured Student

Cayla Mihalovich ('24)

Cayla Mihalovich publishes stunning report on ablations performed in CA prisons without patient consent, on KQED News.

Shereen Marisol Meraji. Photo: Marlena Telvick

Featured Faculty

Shereen Marisol Meraji

Professor and celebrated audio producer formerly of NPR's Code Switch.

nazmul_ahasan (1)

Featured Alum

Nazmul Ahasan (’23)

Nazmul Ahasan wins Sigma Award for data journalism for investigation of extrajudicial executions in Bangladesh.