Recent News

Berkeley Journalism Announces New Assistant Dean for Advancement Steve Katz

January 24, 2022

Photo by Beryl Terry (’23) Dear Berkeley Journalism Community, I am thrilled to announce that Steve Katz has joined Berk…

Berkeley Journalism announces new Spring 2022 instructors

January 12, 2022

Top row, left to right: Giovanni Adams, Lo Bénichou, Lisa Gartner, Aaron Glantz, Jason Jones, Tobin Low; Bottom row, lef…

Bashirah Mack Named Marlon T. Riggs Fellow in Documentary Filmmaking

January 5, 2022

Photo by In Jeong Kim (’22) Producer/director Bashirah Mack (‘22) has been awarded one of Berkeley Journalism’s top hono…

"... the need for probing, intelligent, well-grounded and ethical journalism has never been greater..."